Home Page

Ysgol Gynradd Croesty

Croesty Primary School


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

LEA Representatives   

Cllr Mr J McCarthy

Cllr Mr W Bond Chair / Child Protection Safeguarding and ALN Governor


Co-opted Representatives

Cllr Mrs T Lyddon 

Cllr Mrs M Evans

Mr Stephen Brisley


Parent Representatives

Mrs Dawn Bradshaw

Mrs Lissa Clayton

Mrs Joanne Millard


Staff Representative

Mrs Rachel Powell-Sargent 

Teacher Representative

Mr A Poole, Croesty Primary School,

Coychurch Road, Pencoed, Nr Bridgend


Mr. M. Kaye, Croesty Primary School

Coychurch Road, Pencoed, Nr Bridgend

Chairman of Governors

Mr William Bond


All correspondence to the Chair of Governors must be sent to the clerk to the Governing Body Mrs Simone Delaney at the following address:


Mrs Simone Delaney

Clerk to the Governing Body

School Governance Solutions Ltd

8 Acland Road Bridgend CF31 1TF

telephone: 07850183666  email: